Call for nominations for the Hellmuth Fischer Medal 2018

DECHEMA Gesellschaft für Chemische Technik und Biotechnologie is pleased to invite entries for the eleventh award of the Hellmuth Fischer Medal. 

Preference is given to scientists, who must have obtained their Ph.D. not earlier than 12 years before the deadline for applications for work that has contributed towards extending or deepening the fundamentals of electrochemistry, corrosion or corrosion protection, or towards their industrial application.

Proposals for nominations should be submitted before 16th February 2018

Nomination form Hellmuth Fischer Medal 2018

Nominations for candidates should be accompanied by a curriculum vitae, reprints of three important publications, a list of publications.

The final decision on the award of the 2018 Hellmuth Fischer Medal lies with the Selection Committee which is composed of six distinguished scientists. The medal will be presented on the occasion of the 14th International Fischer Symposium which will take place in Kloster Seeon/Germany from 27 – 31 May 2018.

Previous medallists were Prof. Dr. Ulrich Stimming, New York, in 1989, Prof. Dr. Klaus-Michael Jüttner, Frankfurt am Main, in 1991, Prof. Dr. Roger Charles Newman, Manchester, in 1994, Dr. Philippe Allongue, Paris, in 1997, Prof. Dr. R. M. Penner, Irvine USA, in 2000, Prof. Dr. Nongjian Tao, Tempe USA, in 2003, Dr. Anthony Kucernak, London, in 2006, Prof. Dr. Kaspar Andreas Friedrich, Stuttgart, in 2009, Prof. Dr. Marc T. M. Koper, Leiden, in 2012 and Prof. Dr. Matthias Arenz, Copenhagen, in 2015.

Become a member