In order to optimize our website and improve it continuously, we use cookies. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies.

Further information on cookies can be found in our privacy policy.

Willy Hager Medal

The Willy Hager Medal is awarded jointly by DECHEMA and the Water Chemistry Division of the Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker (German Chemical Society) on behalf of the Willy Hager Foundation. The prize is awarded every three years to scientists who have made an outstanding theoretical und practical contribution to water and waste water treatment.


In 2016 the medal was awarded to


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Jekel

Become a member