Willy Hager Medal

The Willy Hager Medal is awarded jointly by DECHEMA and the Water Chemistry Division of the Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker (German Chemical Society) on behalf of the Willy Hager Foundation. The prize is awarded every three years to scientists who have made an outstanding theoretical und practical contribution to water and waste water treatment.


In 2022 the medal was awarded to

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sven-Uwe Geissen

Become a member