In order to optimize our website and improve it continuously, we use cookies. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies.

Further information on cookies can be found in our privacy policy.

EuroPACT 2011

Review - Awards

EuroPACT 2011 Poster Prize - sponsored by
and donated with 1.000 £
Clairet Logo

Kevin Bittorf, Vertex Pharmaceuticals
Rasmus Bro, University of Copenhagen
Staffan Folestad, AstraZeneca R&D
Craig Herdsman, BP
Wolf-Dieter Hergeth, Wacker Chemie AG
Rudolf Kessler, Reutlingen University

Awarded by: Staffan Folestad & John Andrews, Clairet Scientific Ltd.

LMP.G.10 Chromatographic and spectroscopic data fusion analysis for interpretation of ketoprofen photodegradation
Silvia Mas, Anna de Juan, Roma Tauler, Barcelona University/E

 Siemens Prize and Prize of the Working Group Process Analytical Chemistry

Rasmus Bro, University of Copenhagen
Michael Kloska, BASF SE
Jose Ramon Leiza, The University of the Basque Country
Torsten Maurer, Siemens AG

Prize of the Working Group Process Analytical Chemistry of GDCh and DECHEMA donated with EUR 500 each for an excellent publication in the field of process analytics:
Awarded by:
Rudolf W. Kessler, Reutlingen University
Wolf-Dieter Hergeth, Wacker Chemie AG

Christian Hirschmann, University of Oulu, Finland
Mass and Heat Transfer Process Laboratory, Department of Process and Environmental Engineering and VTT, Photonics and Measurement Solutions, Oulu, Finland
Fourier Transform Infrared Photoacoustic Multicomponent Gas Spectroscopy with Optical Cantilever Detection
By: Christian Bernd Hirschmann, Juho Uotila, Satu Ojala, Jussi Tenhunen and Riitta Liisa Keiski
Published in: Journal of Applied Spectroscopy, 64(3), 293-297 (March 2010)

Sergey Mozharov
WestCHEM, Department of Pure and Applied Chemistry and CPACT, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, UK
Non-invasive analysis in micro-reactors using Raman spectrometry with a specially designed probe
By: Sergey Mozharov, Alison Nordon, John M. Girkin and David Littlejohn
Published in: Lab Chip, 2010, 10, 2101-2107

Siemens Prize donated with EUR 1.500 for an outstanding publication in the field of process analytics:
Awarded by: Peter Berghäuser, Siemens AG

Roland Hass
University of Potsdam, Physical Chemistry - InnoFSPEC
Inline-Partikelgrößenmesstechniken für Suspensionen und Emulsionen
(Inline Particle Size Analysis for Suspensions and Emulsions)

By: Roland Hass and Oliver Reich
Published in: Chem. Ing. Tech. 82, 4, 477-490, 2010
and in 2011 with similar focus: Angewandte Chemie Intern. Edition

Become a member