Call for nominations for the Alwin Mittasch Prize 2025

Nominate your candidates for the Alwin Mittasch Prize!

The German Catalysis Society (GeCatS) and DECHEMA Society for Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology e.V. request nominations for the Alwin Mittasch Prize 2025 which is awarded to international scientists who have made outstanding contributions towards extending the fundamentals of catalysis and its exemplary industrial application.

The Prize is endowed with 10,000 Euro and sponsored by BASF SE; it is awarded every two years. The nominations are evaluated by an experts committee comprised of members from academia and industry. The prize will be awarded at the 58. Jahrestreffen Deutscher Katalytiker in March 2025 in Weimar/Germany.

Proposals for nominations should be submitted before 20 September 2024 via:

Nomination form Alwin Mittasch Prize 2025

Besides a detailed justification of the proposal, the candidate’s CV and a list of publications and patents should be included. Submission of exemplary publications in internationally renowned scientific journals as well as reference letters from industry is also appreciated. Self-nominations are not accepted.

The guidelines for the Award of the Alwin Mittasch Prize can be found here.

The Alwin Mittasch Prize was initiated by BASF in 1990, originally as the Alwin Mittasch Medal. It is named after the developer of the first catalyst for ammonia synthesis. Among many prestigious former prize-winners Prof. Dr. Gerhard Ertl, Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, was the first awardee; a complete list is available here.

If you need further information, please contact Dr. Maike Andresen.

Jetzt Mitglied werden