Press release ¤ Information de presse

Jul 09, 2020

Apply now for Catalysis awards

Until the end of September catalysts can apply for the Jochen Block Prize and the Alwin Mittasch Prize. Both prizes aiming at scientists working in the field of catalysis and are endowed with a prize money

Jochen Block Prize of the German Society for Catalysis

The German Society for Catalysis awards a prize for the promotion of young scientists in the field of catalysis. The prize is awarded for research work and development of young scientists in the field of catalysis who have not yet been appointed to a full chair and who have contributed to the field of catalysis in a special way through fundamental and original research. In accordance with its purpose, the scientists should generally not be older than 40 years. The prize is endowed with 3,000 euros.

Proposals for the Jochen Block 2021 can be submitted until 30th September 2020

Alwin Mittasch Prize 2021

The German Catalysis Society (GeCatS) and DECHEMA Society for Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology e.V. request nominations for the Alwin Mittasch Prize 2021 which is awarded to international scientists who have made outstanding contributions towards extending the fundamentals of catalysis and its exemplary industrial application. The Prize which is endowed with 10,000 Euro will be awarded in a public ceremony at the 54th Annual Meeting of German Catalysis Researchers in March 2021 in Weimar/Germany. The Alwin Mittasch Prize was initiated by BASF in 1990, originally as the Alwin Mittasch Medal. It is named after the developer of the first catalyst for ammonia synthesis.

Proposals for nominations should be submitted before 21th September 2020 via:

Nomination form Alwin Mittasch Prize 2021


back to overview

© DECHEMA e.V. 1995-2021, Last update 03.02.2021

Theodor-Heuss-Allee 25
60486 Frankfurt
Telefon (069) 7564-0
Telefax (069) 7564-201

Dr. Kathrin Ruebberdt
Tel. +49 (0) 69 / 75 64 - 2 77
Fax +49 (0) 69 / 75 64 - 2 72
Become a member